As featured In:

Exclusive phone offers call 24/7

TEL: 020 7481 0804

International Customers

TEL: 0044 20 3394 0397

  • en
  • ar

Customer Testimonials

Call us

Our experienced travel consultants are ready to help.

020 7481 0804
Chat live

Chat live about your holiday plans or requirements.

Chat live Now
Contact Online

Contact us online with your questions or requirements.

Travelled to Atmosphere Kanifushi, Maldives, in April 2017
We’ve just returned from our family holiday to Atmosphere Kanifushi and wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful holiday.
The resort was everything you said it would be and more. All of the requests you made for us happened and the accommodation was perfect. The all-inclusive option was excellent and the standards were very high.
Thank you for all your help and for persuading us to go to this resort. Only downside is having to get back to reality!
Best wishes,
S*** W***

Travelled to Atmosphere Kanifushi, Maldives, in April 2017

Travelled to Vilamendhoo in April 2017
Hi, I am not often compelled to write to my travel agent after a holiday but wanted to say a huge thank you for organising such a wonderful holiday for our family. The expertise you had which enabled you to make such fantastic recommendations for our holiday was so much appreciated and we could not have wished for a better fit for what we were looking for. All went smoothly and all the staff at the resort were so nice and provided excellent service.
I would love to go again finances permitting  and would definitely book with yourselves again. I have already recommended the Simply Maldives travel company to many of my friends and family
Thanks again
Kind regards
D*** C****

Travelled to Vilamendhoo in April 2017

Travelled to Meeru Resort, Maldives in January 2017
Hi,
Our holiday to Meeru was wonderful, we enjoyed our spa treatments, yoga, gym, snorkelling and boat trips, to name but a few of the things we did.
The flights were very good with short connections meaning that we were not waiting for flights.
One opportunity we did take was to go to Villamendhoo for 5 days, and on the sea plane. Viewing the Atolls from the plane was a fantastic experience. The island was equally beautiful with superb snorkelling.
We would like to thank Simply Maldives for assisting us to plan a wonderful holiday.
Many thanks
J** S*****

Travelled to Meeru Resort, Maldives in Jan 2017

Travelled to Dubai & Maldives stayed at Meeru Resort in Sept 2016
Hello Amit,
I’m back from paradise!
Dubai was great, me and my wife enjoyed it alot more than I thought we
would. Maybe I should have booked more nights there but definitely will
make up for it and go again.
Maldives was also incredible. Pure relaxation.
Just wanted to let you know we both had a great time and to say thanks
for all your help. You really made me feel like a valued customer
rather than just another number. This is what i was after especially
as it’s an expensive trip to arrange.
I will definitely consider Simply Maldives next time we arrange to go Dubai & Maldives.
Thanks,
S***

Travelled to Dubai & Maldives stayed at Meeru Resort in Sept 2016

Travelled to Maldives stayed at Atmosphere Kanifushi Resort in April 2016
Hi,
I just wanted to email to say thank you very much for helping us to book the most incredible holiday! My husband and I had the most fantastic week and could have easily stayed much longer!
Everything went completely smoothly. We were met at the airport, checked in for our sea plane and taken to the Atmosphere lounge. We did not wait long at all for our transfer to the resort. Upon arrival we had an amazing greeting! Check in was straight forward and we got into our room straight away.
The standard of the resort was outstanding and we still can not get over how absolutely beautiful it was. The whole week was so relaxing. There were a lot of families and kids around (due to the Easter holiday), the resort was full to capacity apparently, but we really couldn’t tell. The way the resort is laid out is fantastic. The fact it had an adults only pool made a big difference too. The food and beverage selection was great, staff so accommodating and there was so much going on if we wanted to get involved.
We would be very keen to go to the Maldives again in either December or Easter but would like to try a different resort. We would like to stay in a water villa, still at an all inclusive resort.
Friends have been asking us about our trip too so we have been recommending you and will continue to do so. I also tagged simply Maldives on my instagram posts too.
Thanks once again,
Kindest regards,
G**** R*******

Travelled to Maldives stayed at Atmosphere Kanifushi Resort in April 2016

Travelled to Sri Lanka & Maldives stayed at Velassaru Resort in April 2016
Hi,
We got back earlier this week and I wanted to drop you a note to say we had an absolute fantastic time in both places. Everything ran smoothly and we were happy with all our choices.
Thanks again and we look forward to booking with you in the future.
H**** R****

Travelled to Sri Lanka & Maldives stayed at Velassaru Resort in April 2016

Travelled to Dubai & Maldives stayed at Veligandu Resort in April 2016
Just a quick note to say thanks, many thanks!
we had an absolutely wonderful holiday… couldn’t fault it.. all the arrangements went well
we loved Veligandu and are already thinking about a return visit, with our two children (they are 20 and 22 so no worries on the children ban) next year. I’ll be in touch…
thanks again for all your help and multiple variations on a theme!
D****

Travelled to Dubai & Maldives stayed at Veligandu Resort in April 2016

BELIEVE the excellent reviews – closest thing to Paradise!

BELIEVE the excellent reviews – closest thing to Paradise!

 

My husband and I have just come back from the most amazing week at Veligandu. After crawling through reviews on what must have felt like over 100 different resorts, we chose Veligandu thanks to our excellent travel agent “Simply Maldives” who offered the best price and were very quick to respond to all our requests.

Stayed at Veligandu Island Resort in October 2013, travelled as a couple.

Reviewed 3 November 2013, Heather R, London, United Kingdom

After much deliberation… the perfect choice

After much deliberation… the perfect choice

 

We could not ask for more in a holiday, LUX* Maldives ticked all of our  boxes!! We landed in paradise thanks to our superb travel agents Simply Maldives who gave us excellent service and actually offered the lowest price too.

Stayed at LUX* Maldives in November 2013, travelled as a couple

Reviewed 15 December 2013, DChiles, London, United Kingdom

Perfect relaxation getaway

Perfect relaxation getaway

 

Having gotten a recommendation from a family member who went earlier in the year and having read the raving reviews here on trip advisor, we quickly booked ourselves through Simply Maldives, for a week at the Veligandu resort in their amazing looking Water Villa on an all inclusive basis.

 

All in all we loved our week away in paradise. The whole experience was much better than we had ever imagined. All thanks to the staff and facilities at the Veligandu Resort. A great place to stay for some romance and relaxation!

Stayed at Veligandu Island Resort in November 2013, travelled on business.

Reviewed 20 December 2013, RajivB, London, United Kingdom

Fabulous place

Fabulous place

 

Seeing as we’d never been to Maldives before, our tour operator (Simply Maldives holidays) were very helpful and recommended Cocoa Island. I loved the fact that it doesn’t feel like a mainstream resort, it’s more like a boutique hotel in a lagoon (exactly like our travel consultant described it!). Also, the resort staff made us feel like we were in our own home, we felt extremely welcome during the whole stay.

Stayed at Cocoa Island by COMO in February 2014, travelled as a couple

Reviewed 20 March 2014, JKarrington, Bristol, United Kingdom

Just fab 2 weeks

Just fab 2 weeks

 

We booked a 2 week trip to Veligandu through a travel agency, Simply Maldives, who provided excellent and reassuring advice and tipped the balance between this resort and the array of other fantastic alternatives. Our travel consultant was spot on. This is a great resort with everything you would expect of an island resort in the Maldives.  Great staff, fab food and stunningly beautiful beach.

Stayed at Veligandu Island Resort in December 2013, travelled as a couple.

Reviewed 29 March 2014, Rajesh P, London, United Kingdom

Fantastic stay booked by Simply Maldives in London

Fantastic stay booked by Simply Maldives in London

 

If it hadn’t been for all our pictures, we would have thought the whole trip had been a dream!! Everything was perfect from the day we arrived until the day we left

 

… many, many thanks to Amit at Simply Maldives in London. We felt we were treated like Royal people. Always there to help us and guide us, and took care of us in the very best way!

Stayed at LUX* Maldives in February 2014, travelled with family

Reviewed April 2014, Gunn B, Oslo, Norway

Great Honeymoon Location

Great Honeymoon Location

 

We booked with ‘Simply Maldives’, they were excellent and got us a complimentary upgrade, and will definitely recommend them to book with them as they were very attentive to detail and took the stress out of choosing the right island to stay in.

Stayed at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Water Villa’s in April 2014, travelled as a couple

Reviewed 01 May 2014, Aron505, London, United Kingdom

Komandoo Island in April 2013

I must say that the trip to Maldives, and the Komandoo Island Resort has been the best holiday ever.
I don’t know how to explain this good enough, but everybody should visit at least once a lifetime…
We booked our trip through Simply Maldives Holiday (http://www.simplymaldivesholidays.co.uk), and they fixed everything. All we had to do was to give them the dates and destination, and they took care of the rest. Very professional and helpful.

Travelled to Komandoo Island in April 2013

Reviewed March 15, 2013, JonAndersTangen, Sarpsborg, Norway

Komandoo Island in April 2013

Our needs were really good food, good house reef,good diving.
Our agents ” Simply Maldives” with an expert and personal service landed us in our paradise !!!
We will be going back and will book with Simply Maldives again, there is so much choice and I felt they knew what to recommend.

Travelled to Komandoo Island in April 2013

Reviewed April 25, 2013, ann52, London, UK

Anantara Veli Resort in April 2013

We spent seven nights at the Veli and thought it was brilliant!
Service and food was impeccable…

We booked through Simply Maldives which was very smooth and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them as they had some packages we couldn’t get through the resort directly.

All-in-all a great holiday and can’t wait to go back!

Travelled to Anantara Veli Resort in April 2013

Reviewed 4 May 2013, BJK1985, London, United Kingdom

Lily Beach Resort & Spa in April 2013

The booking was made very easy with a very explanatory itinerary with all transfers organised by a travel company called "Simply Maldives",

I would recommend them to everyone…. this has been the only occasion where everything promised was delivered, and cant wait to go back!

Travelled to Lily Beach Resort & Spa in April 2013

Reviewed 10 May 2013, Kunal D, London, United Kingdom

Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort in February 2013

The end of February we spent a week at Olhuveli beach and spa resort. The food was amazing, they never ran out of a selection,room immaculate and what impressed us is they let you have decent brands of alcohol on the all inclusive package. We have been to four different islands in the Maldives and usually there is little Choice.
We had this trip arranged by Simply Maldives who could not do enough for us! We will go back as pure bliss.

Travelled to Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort in February 2013

Reviewed 13 March 2013, Lee P, Gloucester, United Kingdom

Taj Exotica Resort & Spa in January 2013

From the moment we arrived..we knew we’d arrived at a 5* premium resort.
I believe attention to detail is the key to true 5* property and Taj Exotica never failed to fall in this category.
We booked our holiday with “Simply Maldives” and were extremely pleased with both their prices and service.

Travelled to Taj Exotica Resort & Spa in January 2013

Reviewed 17 April, 2013, SunSeeker976, Bristol, United Kingdom

Veligandu Island Resort in November 2012

Our stay at the Veligandu resort was the best holiday we have ever been on.

We booked with Simply Maldives, after they recommended this island to me and I cannot thank them enough for their help and advice.

Travelled to Veligandu Island Resort in November 2012

Reviewed 30 January 2013, samH288, Cambridge, United Kingdom

Amazing resort… paradise on earth

Amazing resort… paradise on earth

 

Just spent 10 wonderful days at this resort. From arrival to departure was supurb. Booked with Simply Maldives who tailored our holiday perfectly. Amazing island, lovely staff, clean, lots of amenities and great food.

Stayed at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort in April 2013, travelled with family

Reviewed 17 April 2013, wooboowoo, London, United Kingdom

Honeymoon – Veligandu

Honeymoon – Veligandu

 

We have just returned form 10 days in Veligandu. We were in the Maldives last year (Kuredu) and loved it so much we wanted to come back for our honeymoon. We booked through Simply Maldives (Amit) who were absolutely brilliant and the knowledge they had of the islands was amazing. It was important to us that our honeymoon island had that extra special feel to it.
Simply Maldives gave us excellent advice, booked and arranged everything for us for when at the resort and made the whole process easy, simple and efficient. Veligandu was a beautiful and relaxing island…. highly recommend it

Stayed at Veligandu Island Resort in September 2013, travelled as a couple.

Reviewed 7 October 2013, Harriet H, London, United Kingdom

Great little island

Great little island

 

Booked Komandoo at the very last minute in fact only a week before we went, with SimplyMaldivesHolidays.co.uk, we was on another island for 2 weeks and decided we would like to stay another week in the maldives! so we gave simplymaldives a call and they very kindly organised everything for us, a week later we was on Komandoo (Thank you for your service, EXCELLENT).

Stayed at Komandoo Island Resort in June 2013, travelled as a couple

Reviewed 27 September 2013, maldives_Addict97, Loughborough, United Kingdom

So Glad we finally Visited Conrad

So Glad we finally Visited Conrad

 

We booked Conrad with SimplyMaldivesHolidays.co.uk and have to say they have been the best as yet, service was excellent, very competitive and very knowledgeable..

Stayed at Conrad Maldives Rangali Island in June 2013, travelled as a couple

Reviewed 23 September 2013, maldives_Addict97, Loughborough, United Kingdom

Brilliant

Brilliant

 

Booked our honeymoon with Simply Maldives who were really good and efficient. The island is amazing looks exactly like the pictures. The hospitality is very good everyone is friendly, and willing to help. The food is really excellent, we booked AI. The live cooking is the highlight for every meal.

Stayed at Komandoo Maldives Island Resort in September 2013, travelled as a couple

Reviewed 18 September 2013, Sinda2013, Bedford, United Kingdom

Beautiful paradise

Beautiful paradise

 

We booked our holiday through Simply Maldives, Amit recommended Olhuveli and provided a very good service to us. Olhuveli was a fantastic resort, we went at the end of May beginning of June and were very lucky to have had great weather, which was a bit of a surprise considering that we went late in the season, although we did see some fantastic storms they never lasted long and were really impressive.

Stayed at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort in June 2013, travelled as a couple

Reviewed 13 June 2013, Discovery003, Leicestershire, United Kingdom

Couldn’t have asked for a more perfect honeymoon

Couldn’t have asked for a more perfect honeymoon

 

We visited the Maldives on the first week of November 2014 for our honeymoon, and are so glad we picked Veligandu resort. A huge thank you to Amit from Simply Maldives (UK) who recommended this resort to us, as we were originally contemplating between two others that were available. It’s a particularly excellent resort for couples, as most of the island consists of water villas and there are few families with kids here. We were originally limited by choice due to booking it so late, our budget and the fact that we wanted a water villa but spending a little extra meant that we were able to have what we wanted with a great all-inclusive plan; especially in comparison to all-inclusive plans at other resorts.

Stayed at Veligandu Island Resort in November 2014, travelled as a couple

Reviewed 10 December 2014, Mu5aafir, London, United Kingdom

Welcome to paradise!

Welcome to paradise!

 

We had an amazing 7 nights stay at Vilamendhoo in the beginning of September 2014, booked via Amit Patel from Simply Maldevies (very recommended!)
The island is beautiful, looks like it was taken from those tropical screensavers you watch when you’re frustrated in your office and dreaming on the next vacation…
It was our 1st visit to the Maldives and this place is in a totally different level comparing to the beaches & resorts I’ve seen before in Thailand, Australia, etc. (and I’ve seen some nice places…).
The seaplane transfer was a great experience and the view was amazing! we were thinking at the beginning to book a resort accessible by a speed boat to reduce the costs, but the seaplane is totally worth it!
The staff in Vilamendhoo is extremely friendly and will always try to help you with any question / problem / request – even when you want to arrange proposal to your girlfriend… 😉 (thank you Vera!!!)
The food (Funama restaurant) was great with a wide variety to choose from in each meal, even after 7 nights.

Stayed at Vilamendhoo Island Resort September 2014, travelled as a couple

Reviewed September 2014, Or R Haifa, Israel

Reef and marine life at its best!

Reef and marine life at its best!

 

We have stayed here during June which theoretically is in the rainy season. But we enjoyed 8 sunny days and only on our departure day, rain was cooling the island. It was our second June Maldives trip and we believe that it is very wise financially speaking to visit Maldives during this month.

 

Housereef:
It’s the main reason why we have chosen this island. The housereef is the best we have seen on our holidays around the world. You will not find such a reef in Mexico, Egypt, Thailand, Mauritius or Seychelles. Both sides of the island (north and south) are good for snorkeling but the best marine life you will find it on the north-eastern side of Vila, close to Asian Wok Restaurant (here we saw an eagle ray, a napoleon wrasse, morray eels, big black tip shark, banner fish, clown trigger fish) and on the exit in front of watersports (we swam with turtles, bat fish, white dotted black puffer fish, remoras, emperor angel fish, big parrots). We also saw lots of clownfish, sweetlips, snappers, cuttle fish, blue surgeons, moorish idols, jackfish, bluefin trevally, lionfish, stingray. We had a pleasant surprise when we spotted dolphins just in front of our villa. It is a real underwater Paradise with healthy brain, leaf or black corals
We also want to send a Big Thank You to Amit from Simply Maldives which was really great from start to finish and made our dream comes true.

 

We will definitely come back!
Miki

Stayed at Vilamendhoo Island Resort, June 2014, travelled as a couple

Reviewed July 2014, Mikiduta R, Bucharest, Romania

From the moment we stepped on the boat..to the moment we left..everything was like a dream..a wonderful dream..

From the moment we stepped on the boat..to the moment we left..everything was like a dream..a wonderful dream..

 

We went during Kuwait’s Independence Day holiday weekend..the resort surprised us by inviting the Kuwaiti guests to a private party celebrating the Independence Day .. It was a wonderful surprise ..made us feel extra welcome

We booked the trip using simplymaldives holiday .Mr Amit was just wonderful.

The resort and everyone working there made us feel like we were the only guest at the resort.

If you are a family with kids..this is the place to go

Stayed at Anantara Dhigu in January 2015, travelled with family

Reviewed January 2016, Umazeezan Kuwait City, Kuwait

Amazing holiday

Amazing holiday

 

We just came back from our family holiday at Vilamendhoo and we had the most amazing time!

 

The location is beautiful, the entire staff is highly professional and everybody is really nice and friendly. The food at the Funama restaurant is delicious.
We were travelling with our kids (3 and 8) and they also had a fantastic time. It’s such a great place for kids as well. Also the fact that there is an adult only area, with its own pool and bar, makes it absolutely special for those who are not travelling with kids and want some peace and quiet. We booked with Simply Maldives and were very happy with the service provided.

Stayed at Vilamendhoo Island Resort February 2015, travelled with family

Reviewed 17 February 2015, tiziana791, Lucca, Italy

Super Value but with a few …

Super Value but with a few …

 

We are a family of 4, all adults, and have spent a week. We booked through Simply Maldives with a good quote for the All Inclusive (AI) package, except that we were responsible for the booking of air tickets ourselves. We have an excellent holiday and although there may be a few reservations with the resort, all comments should be understood that the resort is super value for money. Any reader who thinks that there may be other resorts of equally value, please email me.

Stayed at Vilamendhoo Island Resort in March 2015, travelled with family

Reviewed 26 July 2014, Victor K, hongkong

Vilamendhoo ….

Vilamendhoo ….

 

We contacted Amit at Simply Maldives (he’d booked our accommodation) and he sorted out flights with Emirates, travelling via Dubai. We loved Emirates! The planes were vastly superior – more leg room, far better entertainment and food, more attentive cabin crew etc. It seems that BA did us a favour and the Emirates experience highlighted the inadequacies of BA. We have been to four other islands over the years but we keep coming back to Vilamendhoo as it seems to have everything that we want. We are already looking at returning next year but it looks as if prices are going up by about 20%, partly due to another tax being introduced throughout the Maldives.

Travelled to Vilamendhoo Island Resort in March 2015, travelled as a couple

Reviewed 11 April 2015, Mexi, UK

Spot on for a honeymoon

Spot on for a honeymoon

 

We honeymooned at Veligandu in March 2015 and are so happy we chose to go here, I can only hope we can visit again for our anniversary (hint, hint Husband!) It’s rated a four star hotel – but we felt it was worth so much more.

 

We booked through Simply Maldives and stayed on AI+ in an overwater jacuzzi villa, sunset side (right choice for this time of year) out near the Athiri bar. For those that potentially are less mobile, this might not be the right spot for you, as we racked up over 10,000 steps each day according to the fitbit going between our room and the main bar (great for working off all that dessert!)

Stayed at Veligandu Island Resort in March 2015, travelled as a couple

Reviewed 11 April 2015, Hollie313, Sydney, Australia

Heaven on Earth

Heaven on Earth

 

“Once in a lifetime experience. Do or die must visit Maldives” This sentence has been my tagline when friends and family asked us regarding our Maldives trip.

 

I had booked Veligandu Island resort after doing some research for the past 1 year. Me and my wife wanted a small, cosy all in 1 island that provides almost everything for their guest. After much consideration, we proudly selected Veligandu Island resort. Bookings was made via SImply Maldives UK. Amit handled our reservation and after much discussion we opted for all inclusive packag

Stayed at Veligandu Island Resort in April 2015, travelled as a couple

Reviewed April 2015, WongJK, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Incredible Honeymoon with memories that we will always cherish!!

Incredible Honeymoon with memories that we will always cherish!!

 

We did extensive research on where to stay for our honeymoon, and we are SO HAPPY we choose LUX Maldives!!! LUX really stands behind it’s name with its luxurious accommodations, delicious food, fabulous spa, amazingly friendly and helpful staff, and many special touches. These are the things that separate LUX from other places. We felt special and pampered and taken care of. This was truly a trip of a lifetime!

 

We booked through Simply Maldives with Amit who was extremely helpful and was able to get us a great package. It took us a long time to get to the Maldives from the states, but it was so worth it! We stayed five nights in a Beach Pool Villa and 5 nights in a Prestige Water Villa. Both rooms blew us away and we were glad to experience both. We went with the All Inclusive package and were impressed with all that was included. In addition to the meals and drinks, we enjoyed endless lattes at Cafe Lux and ice cream at ICI. All of the food was delicious, and when you dined at Senses or Allegria, you really felt like you were at a 5 star restaurant. There is a wide variety of choices for lunch, too. We loved the pizzas at The Beach and the lunch at Senses.

Stayed at LUX Island Resort in July 2015, travelled as a couple

Reviewed 13 July 2015, Travelbug0530, Boston, Massachusetts

Paradise found!

Paradise found!

 

So what can we say about Veligandu that has not already been written? Not much! Yes, it’s fantastic, a wonderful escape from the stresses of modern life where you really can’t do much more than relax and unwind.

 

We travelled at the end of October for 10 days to celebrate our Silver Wedding Anniversary, so wanted something special, and we certainly got that. It was the most we’ve ever paid for a holiday but was worth every penny. Having looked at several resorts and spoken to a few travel agents (who were generally clueless on any resorts and only told us what we could read in a brochure), we rang Simply Maldives and spoke to a chap called Amit. He was wonderful, very knowledgeable, and after taking time to find out exactly what we wanted, recommended Veligandu, and worked out flights etc so that it fitted our budget.

Stayed at Veligandu Island Resort October 2015, travelled as a couple

Reviewed December 2015, T1mbo, Devon